Mens Planet News

BCCI announces Shikhar Dhawan to lead the Cricket Team in new look in Sri Lanka, six new players joining


The BCCI named Shikhar Dhawan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar as the captain and vice-captain for the Sri Lanka series.

The Indian squad for Sri Lanka series all set, with the command in the hands of Shikhar Dhawan and Bhuvaneshvar Kumar. Shikhar Dhawan will lead as Captain and Bhuvaneshvar Kumar as Vice-captain. Official Deceleration has already been announced by BCCI.

Tour to Commence on July 13

The Indian National Cricket team is all set for a three-match ODI and three T20I series. The ODI series will start from July 13. The ‘Men in Blue’ are currently in England for the practice session for the upcoming ICC World Test Championship final, which will take place on June 18 to June 22 in Southampton.

As per the schedule all the matches will be held at Premadasa stadium, Colombo.

Indian Squad for Srilanka

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), has offered opportunities to the emerging players who has proven their consistent performance. A total of six new players has been selected that consists of Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Krishnappa Gowtham, Chetan Sakariya, Varun Chakravarthy and Nitish Rana.

Squad Includes: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, SK yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket- Keeper), Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvaneshvar Kumar (Vice-Captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep saini and Chetan Sakariya.

Indian cricketers have always conquered the series with their classy performance. All the best to ‘Men In Blue’.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More